Run Craig Run

My final project (which I present tomorrow) is a film whose speed is controlled by how fast the viewer runs in place. On the suggestion of my teacher, I picked “Run Lola Run” for the film. I edited the running scene in Final Cut Pro.

I started out thinking that I was going to use an accelerometer, however, I switched midstream to a step switch and tracked the interval between foot touches to control the movie speed.

I think this kind of technology would be fun in gyms. Well gotta run.

Leave a Reply

